DAYS OF LOT: Millionaire Gay Couple Sues to Force Church Wedding

Barrie-Tony-Drewitt-Barlow
Millionaire gay couple the Drewitt-Barlows have confirmed they have launched a legal challenge to the right of churches to opt out of gay weddings. In fresh comments published by the Chelmsford Weekly News in the U.K. today, Barrie Drewitt-Barlow said legal action had started. “We’ve launched a challenge to the government’s decision to allow some religious groups to opt out of marrying same-sex couples,” he said. “We feel we have the right as parishioners in our village to utilize the church we attend to get married. “It is no reflection on our local church, who have been nothing but supportive towards us. We understand their hands are tied by a higher group of people within the church.” Earlier this month, Drewitt-Barlow said he and his civil partner, Tony, would go to court to force gay weddings on churches. He said at the time, “The only way forward for us now is to make a challenge in the courts against the church. “It is a shame that we are forced to take Christians into a court to get them to recognize us.” He added, “It upsets me because I want it so much—a big lavish ceremony, the whole works. I just don’t think it is going to happen straight away. “As much as people are saying this is a good thing, I am still not getting what I want.” A government bill legalizing same-sex marriage in the U.K. cleared Parliament earlier this year, and the first same-sex weddings are expected in 2014. The legislation allows churches to opt out of performing gay weddings, and it specifically protects the Church of England. However, top human rights lawyer Aidan O’Neill says protection for the Anglican Church is “eminently challengeable” in court. A copy of O’Neill’s legal advice was sent to the prime minister in January, but Mr. Cameron nevertheless proceeded with the legislation. Charisma

About END TIME HEADLINES

End Time Headlines is a ministry created to provide resources to equip believers and to inform the discerning of the "Signs and Seasons" in which we are in. Our Mission is to inform our readers and viewers of Prophetic Events and how they are unfolding before our very eyes thru News and Headlines presented from a "Prophetic Prospective" in light of the Holy Bible. We strive to operate in excellence and in Integrity to provide accurate and reliable sources to inform our readers.
This entry was posted in DAYS OF NOAH AND LOT. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to DAYS OF LOT: Millionaire Gay Couple Sues to Force Church Wedding

  1. Anonymous says:

    This two stupid people should go to hell because that is were they belong.

  2. Lets live in the "now" says:

    Please read this article! I am no god hater though this is what makes me slump my shoulders on those religious extremists and say WHY! Uneducated, extremist, propaganda! These are the people that are born through your religion that will destroy humanity and peace. Thank “god” humanity won this one……………..

    http://www.care2.com/causes/virulent-anti-gay-pastor-to-face-trial-for-crimes-against-humanity.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+c2causes+%28Causes%29

  3. Anonymous says:

    so getting married is now your legal right, but what about the church who actually practises what the bible says, what about their right not to marry gays?, oh my bad, unless you play victim you dont have rights

  4. Pingback: DAYS OF LOT: Millionaire Gay Couple Sues to Force Church Wedding | Gospel World News, Inc.

  5. zanynurse says:

    He , Jesus, also became very angry and drove out those who were doing wrong doings in His fathers house / temple. HMMMM

  6. zanynurse says:

    these two men forcing their beliefs on a Church that does not condone their union reminds me of the millions of times that we all have heard an abuser say to his victim “now just look what you made me do, I love you and don’t want to hurt you, Why do you make me hurt you this way?”. Hmmmmmm. No one is forcing anything on THEM, quite the opposite, they are attempting to FORCE their beliefs on others , namely the church and church members, all in the name of LOVE? Selfish and Senseless, Absolutely senseless. P.S. count how many times the work “I” is used in his speech . I or WE not getting what they want.

  7. Cindy says:

    All I can say to my fellow Christians is this: We knew this was gong to happen, God has given them over to a reprobate mind. Also, we must not cast our pearls before swine, lest we be trampled underfoot. They love pleasure rather than God. And and real church would close its doors before marring them. What God has joined together let no man put asunder, And it is not nor will it ever be 2 men or 2 woman, He will forgive them, but never bless such this abomination. It is their hatred of God and the things of God that caused them to do this, Otherwise, they could have committed their sin in a garden.

  8. jim says:

    This quote from the above article says it all “I am still not getting what I want.”

  9. Pingback: Pacific sea – food contaminated by radiation/500 volcano eruptions in 231 days/floods: China and philippines and more shocking sign of the times | ARKOFGOD

  10. Cindy Dickerson says:

    Saying that you are born gay is just a lie that the enemy wants people to believe….The Bible says that we were created in the image and likeness of God, you are NOT going to tell me that God is gay. That would be blasphemy

    • Lets live in the "now" says:

      Cindy we could only hope that your god is gay and reveals himself on a big pink ballon as that would brighten up this world we live in! The difference is Cindy between your statement and reality is for the record I can tell you people ARE born gay as I am gay and like I have said in other posts, i did not decide to be gay, I was never told to be gay and I certainly did not become gay through propaganda and institutionalisation like you extremists.
      Now that comes from THE SCORCE! Thats like jesus himself standing in front of you and saying “being gay is bad mmmmkay” (you might not get that reference though it made me laugh) but guess what……his not….thats “reality”
      “Homosexuality is NOT a choice……Religion is” Thank you

      • the physical reality of being “gay”, shows how unnatural and totally sexulaly motivated it is. they both are chocies, sorry, i use to beleive that it was not a choice, however, i now know, it is, u can condition yourself to not be drawn to men, or lust after them, just like conditioning yourself not to want to punch the big mouth guy next to you in line at the store, they are all up to how you are going to respond. sorry , i know that the sexual act that comes from lusting after another man or woman is shameful and the person does experience that awful sense of doing something wrong, god did create us in HIS image , i was not always with God, i am now born- again- spirit filled follower of Jesus, no i do not beleive in hate, no i do not go to a certain church, i know the bible, and i know that God loves us, and it is not adam and steve he made, it was adam and eve, period. Be blessed and hope you receive these words

      • Lets live in the "now" says:

        Cyndi thank you for your comment though there is so much to what you say that is completely out of touch with modern times and where we are going as a species.
        I will sift through your comment as best I can and hope you receive these words human to human.
        The first thing I would like to address is that you say being gay is “totally sexually motivated” I do not know how you could come to this conclusion other then being gay? I am sure you are not. So again, from the source, let me tell you what motivates me. I am a 36 year old male that has had a very passionate and successful career with in the film and TV industry. That takes alot of motivation. I have an amazing partner of 5 years that is also successful in his career. That really motivates me. I have the most beautiful, caring, supportive parents and family that most could only dream of having. That is a major motivation. I wake up every morning to a beautiful house, two amazing little dogs, A great supportive community, fresh air, my art, my friends, the sound of nature and the complete awareness that what I stand for is honest and good……. now I think sex was not mentioned once? I would hope that I am somewhat forming into a “human” for you….
        You also like to use the word condition. Well no, I can not “condition” myself to like males or females just as I can not close my eyes and condition myself to become black or white or a female. I mean i could by some tan and become darker though that does not make me african. You could try and condition yourself to like females as an experiment? That would soon blow that theory out of the water! The only person who has “conditioned” themselves to believe and become someone different is you, I am sorry to say as you stated that you are a born again. Can I ad, that I find born again christians like reformed smokers….to full on! Need to loosen the belt buckle.. (No disrespect Cyndi)
        I had to laugh to be honest when you said that “we” experience an awful sense of doing wrong when we have sex! Are you serious Cyndi? I really love how you know all this and or believe this without really understanding or experiencing…or have you?. Again let me tell you “from the source” I and every gay man and woman I know has never felt bad with having sex with our partners…not one bit and that myth needs to end lol The only thing that makes us feel bad is feeling sorry for the horrible thoughts and beliefs that people like you put yourself and others through.
        Lastly I have to say if I hear that ridiculous over used joke of “Adam and Steve”again……. That is a completely different debate though all I can say about that from a “Reality’ point of view is that if we were all created by Adam and Eve, then we would be all inbreds! Maybe thats the problem? Maybe that is why the human race is so messed up?

      • dont know where to start, sincerley glad you have a great family life and 2 dogs, born again (asuwmeing you do not know the truth of the bible, simple is to start over with jesus, it is really very simple, and yes God did make adam then eve from adams. rib as he slept, and yes after the great flood, the remaining family we would have all come from. i take it you ae a big God hater and no he can not exist, and yes i was an addict at 8. with my first girl aat 13 and yes i knew it was not right in some way, by the way, i have family that are with men, i do not condem, nor does God, and any and all people that claim to love jesus or as the world says Christian, would never condem either, next, i am stating this as fact, there are generational curses or soulties, demonic influences and our own free will, which God gave to us. you will never have childern, oh what a blessings, after being in relations with females and having the blessing of now 2 choldern(15 and 3) (saved for 5 years) oh also, i would have had a son of 9, but i choose to have an aboration, if i had stayed with a girl i never would have had my own childern, you are missing something so special, ask your parents, and yes i am sure deep down your parents are sad (maybe) not to have grand childern from you, the world lives a very self indulgent life style and i am sure you live a fast pass one, sorry for the spelling and lack of time spent, my 3 year old needs menow, truly be blessed, pls remember if people say things to you or anyone out of hate, they are not only not nice , but not representing God.

  11. Anonymous says:

    If my congregation does not want to perform gay ceremonies, then they should not be forced to by the government. What happens in ANY church should be left to that church’s authority – Keep the govt. out of it. Find a different church or get married on a beautiful beach or Grand hotel ballroom – you can afford it.

  12. Why does the homosexual community think it’s ok to force their beliefs onto the Church, but not the church to enforce their beliefs? They are the ones who are hypocritical and intolerant.

    Why don’t they try getting married under Islam?
    Why are they trying to be married by a church system they don’t believe in?
    These days a church is not even required for marriage…so why then?

    • note: interesting that my comment wouldn’t be posted when I typed mosque instead of islam.

    • Maybe this church is wrong. How about that.
      Paul in Philippians 3:1-14 described how he had to move out of one spiritual house and into another place in order to have Jesus in his life: “I count all things (legalistic judgemental religion) to be loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them to be garbage (literally “animal faeces”!) in order that I may gain Christ.” When Paul said: “forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus,” he was letting go of abusive legalistic religion in order to know and follow Jesus.

  13. Cindy Dickerson says:

    I don’t believe that the Church should be forced to go against the Bible….Yes Jesus loves and accepts all but God is a Holy God and he can not and will not condone sin….Sin is Sin PERIOD! Sure you can ask for forgiveness and God will forgive, he is faithful that way. HOWEVER you must turn from your sinful behavior or lifestyle choice…

  14. Good. Jesus accepted and included all people.

  15. Pingback: And so it begins... - Agnoscere Novissimis Diebus

  16. Teresa says:

    Bored millionaires just want something to do that will cause them attention. After all there are gay churches and gay bibles, so if they really went to be married in a church, one of the gay churches would be glad to do it. Christian pastors cannot marry gay people when homosexuality is wrong. This lifestyle goes against the bible. Man may accept it, our government may accept it but Christians answer to a higher power than our government and God is the one we put before our government.

  17. man is not to lay with man, it seems to be interesting how (gay groups) can force, if a God – fearing person stands for the word of God and what this means in our society, it is hate, God Bless this people, may they be deleivered of their demons

  18. Pat Hunt says:

    The day my church starts holding guy weddings is the day I find a church that won’t. Fortunately I know I’m not going anywhere.

  19. Will says:

    Somebody will do the same in the USA, you just watch. It’s not enough for them to have a ‘right’ to get married, now they will force it on us even more by making us let them do it in our churches, too.

    Fire from Heaven is coming to to LGBT soon!

  20. Pruddy says:

    this is anti-Christian marriage neither it is animalistic nor humanistic but satanism at its best. so it being satanism, why can’t they wed in the church of satan where no Christians will be bothered. I, on behalf of the Christians do hereby urge the Christians in UK to deny these people access to hold satanic rituals in the Church of our Lord Jesus Christ. If they can not secure the church of satan for their wedding, the only place for such an evil act is HELL.

  21. Peace Makers says:

    homosexuality is no different from pedophilia, bestiality, adultery or any other sexual sin. I could not marry a gay couple and would be willing to close the building and start meeting in homes like the early church so the govt. has no control over us.

  22. Anonymous says:

    Okay – so you’re gay! Do not pretend to bring your bullshit into the world under the guise of victimization. What you people are doing are wrong, especially in the eyes of the church and god. You are millionaires, but money cannot buy everything in this life. Go buy an island, get married and live on it forever..

    • Lets live in the "now" says:

      That would be great if you could meet in peoples homes as it would really make it so much easier for you to have private access to the village boys!!Just like the early church………. Thats right… the church “IS” pedophilia, bestiality, adultery and many other sexual sin….

    • Lets live in the "now" says:

      the last comment was a bit out of line and I apologise though this makes me so mad!

  23. sickness in this world. says:

    I am so fed up with the rights of these “sick” individuals. The church, any church, should obey the laws of the one they represent – Almighty God – and not the sickness of man.
    You gays, of both sexes, are an ABONIMATION, and have no shame.
    If you want to do these dreadful things – KEEP IT TO YOURSELF.

  24. READ THE WORD OF GOD. IF THE CHURCH MARRIES THESE TWO THEY ARE GOING AGAINST GOD.. THIS IS AN ABOMINATION IN THE SIGHT OF GOD

    • Only God is absolute. God in Christ is “The word of God made human (flesh)” (not words) in John 1:14. The Bible never calls itself the word of God. The Bible calls Jesus the word of God and the one who sets people free from sick abusive use of scripture to hurt people. Jesus accepted and included all people. To use the Bible as a weapon to judge, condemn and exclude people is to abandon the Spirit and the example of Jesus.

      • Lets live in the "now" says:

        My dear friend you need to rejoin the human race and see us all for who we are…..that would be human beings. Every human being has a right to live there lives freely as who they are, as being gay is not a choice, just as its not a choice that you are born the race or colour you are. As humans we are all equal, amazing and beautiful. So, like I said, you sir need to leave your “institution” and join the human race. You might find you could learn so much more that is relevant to where we are “now” in our journey on this planet then you can from your “book”……..

      • Ash says:

        Being gay is not a choice for many, for some it is. But choosing to embrace, fight for, and participate in gay activities is the wrong choice and that is the difference. Sadly, there are born pedophiles, rapists, and murderers,-should they all choose to do what is morally wrong because they were born that way? Surely not. I struggle with my temper, as a baby I would clench my fists and hold my breath when I was mad, now I yell at my kids more than I should. It does not make sense for me to embrace this behavior, encourage it and encourage others to accept it because I was “born this way”. I rail against it because it is wrong, I ask for forgiveness, I pray for help, I continue the struggle. Everyone who chooses what is morally wrong because they feel they have no choice is so blind and only falling deeper down the spiral of depravity.

      • Lets live in the "now" says:

        You say that being gay is not a choice for many though some?? Well that sounds to me like the church/religion? Some people have no choice as they are forced to believe as children which “forms” there thoughts and beliefs (propaganda and institution). If you do not understand this then please watch this documentary….scary stuff! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjmg69XmJp8
        There is no choice to be gay. You say that embracing, to participate and fight for “gay activities” is the wrong choice? That also to me sounds like the church/religion. You fight and embrace the church and your beliefs. The only difference is (In this situation) you promote hate and segregation where as I (the gay activities) promote nothing more then equal rights, love, acceptance and for the world to be a better place. Are you suggesting that being gay is equal to being a pedophile, rapist or even a murder? You are well out of touch and I truly feel sorry for you and “your” choices.
        Lets get this straight. We are all born unique human beings with a heart beat that beats the same. Being gay, like being black or white, male or female is not a “choice” nor is it a problem. I am gay and let me tell you, I never decided to be gay one day, I was never told to be gay, I certainly did not become gay by propaganda like those who believe that being gay is evil. I live a successful, normal, loving, accepting, giving, for filling, healthy, amazing life.
        If you are debating that being gay is a choice and because of that we are equal to those that are pedophiles, rapists and murders, I could very much debate that you are! How? I know ABSOLUTELY being gay is not a choice. I also believe that people who become those that murder, rape and abuse are not born that way and that people become the way they are through trauma and/or parenting at early ages. You will find that people that harm have had some traumatic thing happen in there early life. Let me just say at this point that I have never had any traumatic event in my life and have grown up with the most amazing, loving and accepting parents, family and friends. Another tick towards my argument that being gay is not a connection to pedophiles, rapists and murders. Being someone that murders, rapes and abuses could be anyone! It could be you, your priest, politician, mother, father, brother, sister, neighbour and so on. being this is not defined by being a male or female, gay or straight, black or white. Its not that we are born that way, its what happens in our beginning….of life.
        Religion is in the end “a choice” Thats why we have so many different religions and extremists. Being gay “IS” from birth. Your thoughts and beliefs are your “choice”….”I AM” gay, though from that I “chose” what religion, church etc and for me… well I “chose” to love and care for all that is HUMAN and LIFE. I could not think of anything more destructive to the human race then to join you and be institutionalised to believe, hate and segregate………..I would rather join the animal kingdom……. As Eckhart Tolle said “We either evolve, or die”

      • cporte says:

        OK.. You go be gay and I will stay a Christian.. But that gives you and yours NO RIGHT to invade our church to have a wedding that OUR God is against. It isn’t right for anyone to try and force us to go against our God for your selfish pride!!

      • Anonymous says:

        Ridiculous! We are to judge ourselves and if another is in sin and repents not then to admonish them, further more taking it to the elder ship if they dont repent. This isnt judgment its conviction your hearing. No one. Is judging them to hell. Or condemning them but their lifestyle is an abomination. As is many other things we all do in the. Sight of god . Anyone who calls themself Christian and doesnt make a stand for righteous living as stated in the bible is seriously risking their eternity. I pity your secular, cold hearts.

    • cporte says:

      You should re-read the Bible, then re-read it again.. And maybe even again after that until you find the part where it says it is inspired by God. Why would God inspire men to write something and say it is from Him that really isn’t?? And we are told in the Bible to arm ourselves with the Word of God, which is the Bible, against evil. Ephesians 6:10-18..

      • Lets live in the "now" says:

        I understand what you say though my only problem with that is its a little contradictive is it not? I mean the churches/religion have been forcing humans to conform for centuries! And yes even by war and death…. yes I am proud though selfish I am not. And thats great you are Christian as most humans need to believe in something though please… don’t loose the ability to be “human”…..

  25. Donna Bradford says:

    They are just trying to get attention and they have the money to do it. If they’ll give me a million dollars I will allow them to have a big, lavish wedding in my barn. A really famous fellow was born in a barn. And it was good enough for Him.

Comments are closed.